Category: News


Hunting Lila casts Lila

Posted on 17th May, by Sarah in Hunting Lila, News. No Comments

Very excited to share this first bit of news about the Hunting Lila movie:

“UK-based Pari Passu Films is prepping YA project Hunting Lila and has attached American Honey breakout Sasha Lane to the title role. Oscar winning VFX supervisor Paul J Franklin is attached to make his directorial debut on the picture that’s based on the first in the series of books written by Sarah Alderson.” – Deadline.

To read the full press release click here.

Sasha is garnering rave reviews at the moment for her star turn in Andrea Arnold’s American Honey and I couldn’t be more thrilled that she’s going to be playing Lila.

It’s also been an absolute pleasure to work with the incredibly talented, multiple Oscar and Bafta-winning Paul Franklin. It’s an all round brilliant team and I’ll be bringing you more casting news over the summer so … Read More »


Out of Control

Posted on 28th May, by Sarah in Competitions, News. No Comments

Out of Control had its US release a couple of weeks ago now.

Here’s the awesome cover. It’s available from Barnes & Noble, Amazon etc (just check out the links here.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In case you haven’t yet read it there are lots of excerpts online as part of a blog tour I just did and there’s a contest still open to win an Amazon voucher.

Here are a few links to those posts.

Books In The Hall.

Long and Short Reviews.

Bookaholic Fairies.

But perhaps one of my favourite blog posts so far is this one on Weaving Pages which takes the time to highlight the main issue the book tackles – Human Trafficking.

If you have a moment pop over there and have a read and do leave a comment.

 


Hunting Lila just 99p!

Posted on 7th March, by Sarah in Hunting Lila, News. No Comments

Hunting Lila is just 99p at the moment on the apple iTunes bookstore so if you still haven’t got your copy now’s your chance to grab it at a bargain price!

BUY now.

Hunting Lila is the first book in the Lila series (followed by Losing Lila). There is no third book (yet) but there is a short story set after Losing Lila (Tormenting Lila) and there’s also a collection of short stories called Lila: Shortcuts which is available as an ebook.


SALE NOW ON!

Posted on 23rd August, by Sarah in General, News. 2 Comments

Hunting Lila is just £1.49 right now for Kindle UK so if you haven’t yet grabbed a copy now’s the time. BUY NOW! And then tell all your friends to buy it too…

 

And in case you still haven’t bought a copy of my latest novel COME BACK TO ME then get thee to Amazon right now (I say Amazon rather than your local indie bookseller because right now it’s only available on Amazon Kindle… it’s out in paperback in October). It’s just 99p for a few more days and it’s getting totally mind-bogglingly lovely reviews which make me squeal with delight (and then freak out about how on earth I’m going to write the follow up).


COME BACK TO ME is just 99p!

Posted on 18th July, by Sarah in General, News. No Comments

Grab it quickly while it’s on sale. COME BACK TO ME – my smokin’ hot new adult novel is reduced from£4.49 to £0.99 for a limited time only on Amazon Kindle.

‘A heartbreaking, captivating love story’    ‘The perfect summer read’    ‘A must for fans of Alex and Lila.’

What’s stopping you?! And if you review it while it’s on sale I will send you a limited edition, signed bookmark!